Board of Directors

The Foundation is overseen by a Board of Directors whose members serve for three-year terms. The Superintendent of the Belmont Public Schools and a member of the School Committee assist the Board in a non-voting, ex-officio capacity.

Foundation Officers

Co-President
Barbara Bulfoni
president@fbe-belmont.org

Co-President
Nomita Ganguly
president@fbe-belmont.org

VP of Fundraising
(Sponsorships & Fundraising Events)
Martha Brown
fundraising@fbe-belmont.org

VP of Programs
(Program Committee  & Grant Information)
Angela Chan
programs@fbe-belmont.org

Treasurer
Deepak Garg
treasurer@fbe-belmont.org

VP of Marketing
(Publicity &  Website)
Lyn Hamer
marketing@fbe-belmont.org

Secretary
Melissa McKenna
secretary@fbe-belmont.org

Full Board of Directors

Natasha Bregel
Martha Brown
Laurie Bufano
Barbara Bulfoni
Lauren Capitani
Sarah Caputo
Angela Chan
Julia Coelho
Hannah Fischer
Nomita Ganguly
Michael Gao
Deepak Garg
Allison Goodwin
Lyn Hamer
Holly Javendan
Ellen Mahoney
Melissa McKenna
Regan Moniz
Deirdre Siegert
Jessica Smith
Sara Townsend

Nominating Committee Chair
Lauren Capitani
nominating@fbe-belmont.org

Ex Officio

John Phelan, Superintendent of Schools
Andrea Prestwich, School Committee Representative

Administrator/General Questions

administrator@fbe-belmont.org